Astra Alarm Systems Ltd

Customer Reviews

“Fantastic service, product and professionalism by your installers. People often these day's only respond to poor service and don't congratulate on jobs well done, so thank you Fred for a great customer experience from start to finish.


I will have no hesitation in recommending your company whenever the opportunity arises.”


Source: Alan & Debs. Rochdale. 15/05/2013

“I was very pleased with the prompt response from Astra Alarms the estimator arrived at the specified time.
I was advised by him the best alarm system for my property and there was no pushy salesman talk. I was given a price immediately and was offered a date which was within a week of the estimator visiting my property.
On the date I was given the installer turned up punctually and kept me informed of what he was doing during his visit. The installer also explained to me how the system worked and wrote down the instructions as well as providing me with the manual. All the rubbish was removed from my property and he cleared up after himself. I was extremely pleased with the prompt service and the politeness of the staff who visited my home. I have recommended Astra alarms to two of my friends due to the good service that I received and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.
Suggestions = All I can say is keep up the good work and service that you provide.”


Source: S OL16 2YD. 30/05/2013

“Friendly efficient service. Installation went very well, very happy with the alarm and would definitely use this company again.”


Source: KB OL12 6NY. 06/06/2013

“I have just had an alarm fitted by Astra and was very pleased with the whole job,the estimator came to see me on time and demonstrated all the different parts of the alarm and then gave me a quote which i found was very good.The engineer came on time to fit the alarm and he behaved in a very tidy and professional manner the whole time he was there,nothing was too much trouble to him,on completion he demonstrated how the alarm worked and how to use it,he left the property nice and tidy,job well done.”


Source: Google+          Source of original review HERE

Tony Jacklin


“I recently had an alarm system and CCTV installed - Really pleased I went with Astra Alarms - they were friendly and professional and did a very tidy job. Arrived on time and were very helpful


I would recommend to anyone - and already have done!


Thanks Guys


Tammy x”


Source: Google+          Source of original review HERE

Tammy White

“Very friendly, no pressure to buy a system when they are showing you the products, the alarm engineers are also very friendly and happy to help with any questions you have. The installation was completed in one day and the majority of cables were hidden. I would be happy to recommend Astra.”


Source: DT 13/08/2013

“Astra alarms provided a very informative demonstration of the products available in our home and had good knowledge of home security requirements. Installation took place later the same week, the install is clean and professional - highly recommended firm.”


Source: Yell.com         Source of original review HERE

“Highly recommended … found these guys on spec (they were installing an alarm next door). The lads went out of their way to give us a quote on the spot; installation was rapid and when we had a slight query (down to our error) - it was fixed pronto. Would recommend to anyone.”


Source: Google+        Source of original review HERE

Simon Ash



“Found these guys by accident and couldn't be more impressed. Friendly, helpful, efficient and when there was a slight problem (down to our ineptitude) someone came out and fixed it asap - and explained clearly how to avoid it again... Would recommend to anyone.”


Source: Yell.com         Source of original review HERE

“We were recommended Astra by a neighbour who works with them in a related field. We found them thorough, courteous and they did a good job with neat tidy work. The engineer was a pleasant chap called James.”


Source: YAHOO!         Source of original review HERE

“I could wax lyrical about Astra alarms but quite simply they were helpful, good value for money with no dramas of any kind. The fitter didn't even want a cup of tea !”


Source: WHA. BB4 4RG  14/10/13    

“We were very impressed with the service and would certainly recommend them to anyone needing an alarm. James, the engineer, came to give us a quote for a new alarm and what he thought would be best for ourselves. When he came to do the alarm we can honestly say we didn’t have any mess whatsoever. After the job was done James told us the ins and outs of the alarm and everything we needed to know. He assured us if we had any problems he would be happy to come back and sort them out. We are very pleased we decided on this company and hope all their employees are as thorough, polite and helpful as James was. Thank you Astra Alarms and we intend to take out your alarm insurance after the 2 year guarantee has expired.”


Source: J.M. OL15 8ED  15/10/13  

“We have been really impressed with the level of service received from Astra. We contacted Astra on Saturday and the job was completed by Monday afternoon. Very tidy workmanship and a full, clear description of the work undertaken was given.We would definitely recommend you to family and friends.”


Source: Yell.com         Source of original review HERE

“Had a new system installed in March and have been very happy with it. Easy to use and we've had no false alarms. Firm gave us excellent advice and didn't try to sell us fancy extras. We have 3 passive IR sensors, 4 shock sensors and a panic button. The cost was £564, considerably less than another quote we had.”


Source: Which?         Source of original review HERE


“Astra Alarms installed a 3 camera CCTV system with recording.                                                                                

They fitted a great system with cameras that can see in the dark. Not the cheapest quote we got, we had heard from friends that that had bought a cheap system and weren’t impressed. Our friends have seen our system and there gonna get astra to improve theirs. We can view our cameras remotely on our iphones.”


Source: Google+         Source of original review HERE

“Fantastic Service. The fitting was done two days after the quotation. We are very pleased with their work and their service.”


Source: Thomson      Source of original review HERE

“Dear Fred


Thanks for all your help and professional way your men worked as older property isn’t easy to work in especially Accrington Brick.”


Source: Mrs A. Rochdale

“Dear Sir

We recently had our alarm system upgraded to a RedCare monitored system along with some motion detection lights and video cameras. The alarm system change was required by my insurance company and had to be done quickly.

Astra Alarms arranged to come round the same day I rung to quote for the business. There prices were reasonable and they installed the full system within the week. The work men were tidy and efficient and completed the work on time. There was a small problem with the existing alarm which they fixed straight away.

Alarming your house is a sensitive and motive subject. I rung 4 alarm companies in the area and Astra were the only one to make my feel that they knew what they were talking about and I am happy to recommend them to anyone.”

Source: T.C. OL12  20/11/2013     

Home

“I recently had an alarm system fitted by Astra, I would strongly recommend these to anyone considering having an alarm fitted. They were very tidy in their work never left any mess and were very helpful in answering any questions that was asked about this system. Would like to say thank you.”


Source: T. Evans. OL7 9BZ  28/11/2013   

“Astra Alarms provided a security system for our home. I researched the company online and i got several references before i decided to go with this company.

The references i received were excellent, so i decided to go with the company. The owner Fred came to my house with a demo.. He gave his recommendations and explained to me how the alarm worked.

Anyone interested in getting an alarm system for there property or business then stop wasting your time in searching around and ring Astra alarms today... Highly recommended..


Suggestions = Nothing at all... You were all fantastic.. I will recommended Astra Alarms to my friends aswell.”


Source: AK. Middleton  11/12/2013

“Excellent product really pleased with it, friendly and professional installation too would recommend astra to family and friends thanks for making us feel safe at home again.”


Source: SK15 1EL.  18/12/2013                                                     

“Professional, courteous and totally understood what I wanted to replace my existing "wired" alarm system with a wireless system. Fred was excellent on his initial visit to my house, the fitters were punctual, very pleasant and a couple of hours later you would not have known workmen had been in my property.
Excellent company, I would recommend them highly to anybody seeking a burglar alarm.
Suggestions = Nothing....carry on as you are.”


Source: D.K.  24/01/2014

“I used Astra Alarms as I have used them in past. They were prompt, helpful neat and tidy. I would not hesitate to use them again. In fact I recommended them to my sister who has since had an alarm fitted by them.”


Source: G.S. OL16 4TU  06/04/2014


“We had a intruder alarm installed and we were very satisfied with the speed and quality of the installation, there was no mess and no destruction. Having pets is no problem and the alarm has been working perfectly. Value for money.”


Source: Google+        Source of original review HERE

Margaret Waugh


Home

“Full house alarm system fitted. Professional assessment of sensors required to make maximum use of system. Competent fitter, neat, tidy and quick. Value for money - fair. I would recommend Astra. Having employed them on 3 separate occasions. N.D Oldham.”


Source: Yell.com         Source of original review HERE

“Just had to write and say what a fantastic job Astra have done for us. The price was very competitive and the products are excellent. Fred visited our property on the Monday I have to say he was the only salesman to demonstrate the kit working. We made the decision to go with Astra a few days later and by the Friday 3 of his team were here installing it. It's fair to say that they have the same OCD I have about wires being visible. I am really really happy with the installation. They even took the time to demonstrate how everything worked. All in all we are really please with the products and the installation.”


Source: Yell.com         Source of original review HERE

“We recently had an alarm system fitted by Astra Alarm Systems and are very pleased with the service they provided. We were given a free quote when various options were thoroughly discussed. There was no pressure or follow up calls, we just contacted Astra when we'd made our decision.
Installation was quick and mess-free and the engineer talked me through the instructions for use nice and clearly.
The system suits our family's needs and we all have a different code so that entrance and exits can be monitored.”


Source: J.G. BL7   11/05/2014


“Impressed with initial visit from Astra agent right through to the completed system. Fitters who came out were thorough, courteous and professional. Would certainly recommend.”


Source: S.B OL2   31/05/2014                                                                    

“Dear Fred,


“Our alarm is now up and running and we are really pleased with it. We would like you to know how efficient and tidy your engineers were whilst installing the alarm. We certainly would have no hesitation in recommending Astra to anyone who asks if we know a good company.


Thanks again.”


Source: Mrs & Mrs G. OL5 9L                                             

“Fred,


Thought I'd just drop you a quick note to thank you for arranging the alarm install which went really well from our perspective. The professionalism from the initial contact through to the installation by two very skilled installers has left you with two satisfied customers. Can you pass on our thanks to your lads they've done a great job.”


Source: J.M BL6 4G  11/09/2015

“Brilliant service, fast turn around from order & fitting. fitter did a excellent job.”


Source: OL15  16/12/2015                                                                    

“Just wanted to say that the guys who fitted our CCTV are a credit to your company. They were polite and courteous at all times and very respectful of our home.”


Source: D.B OL11 5D  07/01/2016